no 9 park

 Place:

No 9 Park, Boston

Ordered:

Tasting Menu
smoked salmon rilletes
native bluefish
prune stuffed gnocchi
pork shoulder confit
creme fraiche parfait
(mom and dad)

Foie Gras
Ricotta Gnudi
Angel Cake
(mayat)

Review:

For restaurant week (a month before…), my parents and I were able to get reservations at No 9 Park!!

The interior was a lot smaller than I expected… and unfortunately dark lighting which is not so good for photos. I had a difficult time, so sorry for the awful photos

the salmon rilletes

My parents decided to eat the tasting menu which consisted of five courses. I can’t say much for it since I didn’t really eat much of it.

native bluefish.. I don’t remember trying this at all

The prune stuffed gnocchi was AMAZING though. Answered its hype!

I’m not a big fan of meat either but the pork shoulder confit wasn’t that bad. I liked the jam thing that came with it.

For me, I was lucky and got a special little amuse bouche since both my parents had more courses than me. It was an octopus thing in dashi. Refreshing, simple, and light.

I had my foie gras debut! Yumm.. I’m sorry mr. duck but I made sure to enjoy and savor.

The ricotta gnudi I reallly liked!!It was kind of like gnocchi but not because it’s stuffed with ricotta. It had a lot of veggies with it too which I appreciated.

As always, my dad tried the espresso too

The creme fraiche parfait my parents got wasn’t too bad. I thought it would be minty, but you couldn’t tell at all

The angel cake itself was meh. I thought the white thing was ice cream but it was like a whipped cream thing. disappointing. but the lemon curd and blueberry compote was yummy at least.

With the check came some cookies and fruit jellies. I always like these types of things. Both were quite delicious too!

I would definitely like to come here again but maybe not during restaurant week… I think they put in a little less effort then..

-mayat

Rating:
food:4.5
service:5
price:$$$$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

