brasserie by niche

Place:

Brasserie by Niche, CWE

Ordered:

country pâté
mussels and french fries
herb gnocchi
domain chazelles (chardonnay)

Review:

St. Louis is pretty limited in good french restaurants but brasserie by niche isn’t bad for its price. My friend and I went for dinner last friday. Unfortunately we had to sit outside since we didn’t reserve before hand.

We shared the country pâté which was a crumbly pâté rather than a smooth kind. But I still thought it was quite delicious although maybe a tad too salty for me.

We decided to drink some wine (!) and asked for a recommendation from the waiter. He knew his stuff which is good, but we didn’t .. haha. But the chardonnay we ordered was easy to drink. I think it’s the first time I’ve really enjoyed a glass of wine.

My friend ordered the mussels and fries which we thought was a strange combo. The mussels were good esp for st. louis but the fries were quite average

The herb gnocchi I ordered was delicious as always but also kind of salty. I really prefer this kind of gnocchi then the italian type. Although the amount of butter I bet the use…

I would recommend this place for a night out with the boy or a nice dinner with parents or a girl’s night out. Very enjoyable food and atmosphere!

-mayat

Rating:
food:4.5
service:4.5
price:$$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

