taste

 Place:

Taste, Central West End

Ordered:

Roasted Beet Salad
Pork Burger

London Calling

Review:

Since I like Brasserie so much I really wanted to try all the other restaurants under the same owner. This place is more of a bar with bar food.. meaning less food options for me. But I ordered the roasted beet salad which was actually very good. I was pretty happy with my choice. (sorry for the poor images, the place is pretty dark)

The boy ordered a pork burger that came with yummy crispy fries. mmm
He said the burger was pretty good. I don’t eat burgers but the thing looked pretty fat and juicy.

We tried the London Calling cocktail. I don’t remember what it was made of but I didn’t like it. too alcoholic for my taste, not enough sweet but pretty fruity I guess.

The atmosphere of the place is pretty relaxing and fun. It can work well for a fun date night or with a group of friends for a night out.

-mayat

Rating:
food:4
service:4
price: $$
overall:4

Leave a Reply

