cafe ventana

Place:

Cafe Ventana, St. Louis

Ordered:

Beignets
Tomato and Mozzarella soufflé
Green tea latte

Review:

I tried out a new cafe that was right next to SLU with the boy before reading week.

I love green tea so I tried the green tea latte which tasted pretty similar to the one you can get at Starbucks (unsweetened). But I think it was a little too sweet after awhile.

The souffle was light and fluffy but I didn’t like how there was just a big chunk of egg inside. The sundried tomatoes weren’t sundried enough for my taste.

The beginets the boy ordered were too doughy. The ones I tried in New Orleans at Cafe du Monde were much better. They were much to sweet for the both of us too

The space inside is pretty big and there are extra spaces outside for the warmer seasons. A perfect place to study or catch up with a friend.

-mayat

Rating:
food:3.5
service:3.5
price:$
overall:3.5

Leave a Reply

