truffles 3

 Place:

Truffles, Ladue

Ordered:

Little Gem Lettuce
Octopus
Tagliatelle

Apple Crostata
Buttermilk Panna Cotta

Review:

So the menu changes here every month I think.
This time since it was the day before Thanksgiving, the chef gave us an amuse bouche of pumpkin soup. Which was nice and refreshing.

The lettuce was pretty disappointing. Kind of like a cesar salad but on a whole piece of lettuce.

The octopus we both didn’t like. It was too salty and chewy or something

The pasta was much better. I really liked the shape, It made it fun and interesting to eat.

I really wanted to eat the gelato again but the flavors were quite disappointing so I chose the apple crostata.I wished the apples weren’t so baked inside b/c it made it too dry. But I liked the crumbles and gelato on top.

The boy’s panna cotta was pretty good. I’m not a huge fan since it’s pretty creamy and heavy. But it was still yummy panna cotta, since it was lighter than I expected. I liked the pistachios on top.

-mayat

Rating:
food:4
service:5
price:$$$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

