truffles 4

 Place:

Truffles, Ladue

Ordered:

Trout Crudo
Insalata di Mare
Capellini

Ricotta Cheesecake
Pecan Cake

Review:

My last meal here in a while..

We ate the Trout Crudo again and this time the boy chose the Insalata di Mare

It had a simple light dressing that paired well with the seafood (shrimp, mussels, crab) and the beans and green leafs. We were pretty happy with it but wished there were more greens to balance the heavy amount of beans

Since I was eyeing dessert I chose to just get a pasta dish. Which ended up being much much smaller than we expected. The sauce was pretty intense in flavor, kind of spicy and a little to salty. But it wasn’t too much salt. I think the intense flavor came out of whatever else the ingredients were.

The gelato choices were not my style so I chose the cheesecake and the boy chose the pecan cake. It wasn’t the best dessert I’ve had there but still good.

The ricotta cheesecake was really light in flavor while the kumquat jam thing was much sweeter. So eating it together paired pretty well

The boy’s pecan cake wasn’t too bad either. I would have preferred pecan tart but he liked his cake better than my cheesecake. I liked the mascarpone sauce that came with it and the warm fruits

We’ve been here so often in such a short period of time the manager seems to remember us 🙂 Unfortunately I won’t be coming back here until maybe the end of the semester..

-mayat

Rating:
food:4
service:4.5
price:$$$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

