house of india

Place:

House of India, St. Louis

Ordered:

Vegetable Korma
Dal Makhani

Review:

 My roommate and I were debating between Thai and Indian and decided to try out House of India on Delmar.

I decided to try the vegetable korma since I’ve been lacking on the vegetables in my diet lately. The sauce was lighter and creamier than I expected. The vegetables were large but were easy to eat.

My roommate’s curry was more soupier than I expected but good. She also ordered nan which looked oily on the surface. It wasn’t warm out of the oven either… the awkward almost cold.

The place is spacious with a casual setting. The servers are polite but ours was a little robotic…

-mayat

Rating:
food:3.75
service:3
price:$$
overall:3.5

Leave a Reply

