sundae and cones

Place:

Sundae and Cones, New York

Ordered:

green tea
black sesame

Review:

If you like asian flavored ice cream, this place is a must! I jut wish it wasn’t so expensive. But hey, it’s new york and not a farmers stand ice cream. At least they give large portions XD

They have at least 20 flavors and divide the flavors with asian style on one side and more typical american kinds on the other.

I found this place last year and had the taro and black sesame then. This time when I came back I knew I had to get black sesame again. It’s hard to find places with enough black sesame flavor but this place is spot on. The green tea was a bit lacking, I’ve had better in Japan. But still has enough punch.

I can’t wait to go back again and try the ginger.

-mayat

Rating:
food:4.5
service:4
price:$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

