pistacia vera

 Place:

Pistachio Vera, Columbus

Ordered:

Smoked Salmon
Almond Croissant
Ham and Cheese Croissant
Cannele

Review:

This little bakery is in German Village in Columbus, Ohio. We stopped here for breakfast as we continued to head home from school. The area itself is a very cute place but the bakery! I need one like this in St. Louis please!

The case had so many delicious and enticing cakes and macarons. But since we stopped by and the morning and still had a long way to go before home.. sadly no desserts this time.

My dad and I shared the smoked salmon plate. (They have 2 or 3 brunch/breakfast dishes you can eat at the bakery). It came with smoked salmon, capers, creme fraiche (instead of cream cheese), some arugula.. and the best part, a fresh rye croissant instead of a bagel!

Even though their croissants are a tad too oily, smoked salmon on croissant with creme fraiche is AMAZING!! (my dad agreed too) so much better than the typical cream cheese bagel combo. I can finally eat my favorite breakfast again since I don’t like bagels.

During the drive I got hungry so I started munching on the ham and cheese croissant. mmmmm… The almond croissant was just as good too. Both filled just enough.

Later in Buffalo, my dad and I split the cannele. We were a little confused because it was half empty inside. I think the inside filling kind of sunk. But my dad is now a fan of cannele and desperately trying to find it in Boston.

I can’t wait to stop by hear again on my drive back to school in the fall. At least I’ll have something to look forward to on the 19 hr drive.

– mayat

Rating:

food:5
service:4.5
price: $$
overall:4.75

Leave a Reply

