grom

Place:

Grom, New York

Ordered:

Pistachio
Tiramisu

Review:

So I think one of my goals this summer is to try all the ice cream and gelato places that are constantly raved up… one of them is grom.

I was very surprised at how nutty the pistachio was. I think the flavor is the closest to the actual nut. The tiramisu was good too but I don’t think I’m a fan of tiramisu flavor ice cream. I’d rather eat the real thing. But this one had chunks of lady fingers in it which was a nice touch.

But again the portions… too small for the price!! I end up needing to eat more ice cream later in the day.. boo

-mayat

Rating:
food:4.75
service:4.5
price: $$
overall:4.75

Leave a Reply

