il laboratorio del gelato

Place:

Il Laboratorio del Gelato, New York

Ordered:

toasted white sesame
black sesame

Review:

This place has been on my list of to-tries for a veerrryy long time. Thankfully the place I’m staying in for the summer is a couple blocks away. The interior reminds me of a lab with the clean open space.

They had rows of different flavors to try and it was so difficult to choose which ones to taste (you can only try 2). I tried the roasted cashew but it didn’t wow me as much as the toasted white sesame so I stuck with that and my usual black sesame.

Very flavorful but gahh!! why such small portions T^T. I could get 3x the amount at the ice cream farm stands back home for the same price. Boo New York this is one of the things that I don’t like about the city. Other than that, it’s still worth checking out this creative gelato place.

-mayat

Rating:
food:4.75
service:4
price:$$
overall:4.5

Leave a Reply

