ippudo 3

 Place:

Ippudo, NY

Ordered:

kuro tai
akamaru
tartar

Review:

When my parents came to visit we weren’t planning to go to ippudo anymore. But since I noticed the summer special of black squid ink noodles, I thought they would want to try.

My mom ordered it and it wasn’t as exciting as we hoped it would be. I guess because the noodles were on the thicker side. The noodles didn’t have any flavor either and the broth to dip it in was kind of boring.

The appetizer I got was interesting. It was avocado and tofu pureed and placed in layers.    It tasted good with the kuromitsu syrup. Underneath was clear kelp type of noodles?

My dad just got the same thing he always gets.

-mayat

Rating:
food:3.5
service:3.5
accessibility:parking lot
overall:4

Leave a Reply

