arirang

 Place:

Arirang, NY

Ordered:

pajeon
kimchi seafood sujeabe
chicken karjeabe

Review:

My friends came to visit me during my time in NY and to celebrate my friend’s belated birthday, we went to go eat korean food. She actually wanted to eat naeng myun but I messed up and this place was mainly serving handmade noodles. It was also a super hot humid day so hot noodles?! oops..

Luckily this place was good! I never had noodles like this before. They were really doughy and chewy. I think the chicken soup one tasted better because it paired well with the chicken soup. The kimchi seafood wasn’t  bad but I think it needed different noodles instead. One that wouldn’t melt so much in the soup.

Oh these bowls are huge!! The 3 of us shared 2 bowls of noodle soup and a pajeon. And we were stuffed by the time we were done.

This place is on the second floor so the elevator opens right up to the restaurant. It’s pretty spacious too so it’s a good place to go with a group of people.

-mayat

Rating:
food:3.75
service:4
price: $$
overall: 4

Leave a Reply

