chinatown ice cream factory

Place:

Chinatown Ice Cream Factory, New York

Ordered:

zen butter

Review:

I lived in LES the whole summer. I had to go here at least once to try out the asian flavors haha. I finally made a trip down right before I left. They have all the typical asian flavors. I sampled the zen butter (sesame and peanut butter) and black sesame. Sundae & cones has a better black sesame. Even though the zen butter didn’t wow me I decided to go with that.

I couldn’t really taste the peanut butter but it had sesame sprinkled inside. It also had an icy texture to it… This place was ok. I don’t think I really need to come back again. I much prefer sundae & cones where the flavors are more true and not just sweet

-mayat

Rating:
food:3.75
service:3.75
price: $
overall:3.75

Leave a Reply

